肌营养不良症

“特别细胞治疗诊所”运用胚胎干细胞治疗杜兴氏肌营养不良和其他肌病达到了显著地成效。胚胎干细胞在注射入体内后通过增殖、分化和组织形成的过程中能与患者需要的相关细胞(肌细胞,神经细胞,内膜细胞等)结合。

这些由基因正常的细胞产生并繁殖的聚团能制造抗肌萎缩蛋白,而后者渗透入损伤的细胞。如今,在“特别细胞治疗诊所”中跟踪观察有上百名杜兴氏肌营养不良症等各种肌病患者,我们能帮助不同年龄,不同病程,不同肌肉组萎缩程度,不同运动能力(卧床或轮椅)的患者对抗疾病。诊所多年的肌萎缩肌病治疗经验能得出以下结论:

  1. 我们的胚胎干细胞移植疗法能停止或者很大程度的减慢在各种阶段疾病的恶化。
  2. 通过胚胎干细胞治疗杜兴氏肌萎缩症和其他肌病能明显改善患者生活质量,延长寿命。我们的某些患者从童年已确诊为杜兴氏肌营养不良症后已经达到了29岁。
  3. 胚胎干细胞注射后患者的肌力量增加,改善并出现深反射,改善内脏器官的功能,以及智力和体力。
  4. 为了避免发展为肌萎缩,患者的治疗需要经常重复,每6-8个月治疗必须不能少于一次(根据个体情况而定),特别是在患者快速成长的阶段。
  5. “特别细胞治疗诊所”里治疗早期的杜兴氏肌营养不良症和其他肌病能达到最大的疗效。

通常,在“特别细胞治疗诊所”里治疗杜兴氏肌营养不良症和其他肌病的疗程持续时间为2天。

Muscular dystrophy treatment using cell therapy

Unique Cell Treatment Clinic has achieved significant results in muscular dystrophy treatment and other types of myopathy with fetal stem cells. In the processes of proliferation, differentiation and morphogenesis transplanted stem cells produce pools of specialized cells the patient’s body needs, such as muscular, nervous, endothelial, etc. The pools of cells formed from genetically healthy cells and their descendants are capable of producing dystrophin which is able to penetrate affected cells.

At present, Unique Cell Treatment Clinic is following up hundreds of patients with Duchenne muscular dystrophy and other forms of muscular dystrophy. We help patients with different stages of disease, at different age, at different grades of muscle atrophy, and at different grades of patient’s capacity for independent motion (bedridden, in a wheelchair, able to walk independently).

Our long-term practice of treating patients with muscular dystrophy allows to make the following conclusions:

  1. Muscular dystrophy treatment by our methods with administration of fetal stem cells completely stops or considerably slows down disease progression at any stage.

  2. Fetal stem cell treatment of Duchenne muscular dystrophy and other forms of myopathy dramatically improves the patient’s life quality and prolongs his/her life. Some of our patients in whom DMD diagnosis was genetically confirmed in childhood at present have reached 29 years of age.

  3. After our fetal stem cell therapy patients experience increase in muscular force, deep reflexes improve or appear, functioning of internal organs improves, and so do mental and physical activities.

  4. In order to avoid muscular atrophy, muscular dystrophy treatment should be continuous. Stem cell therapy courses must be performed no less than once in 6–8 months (the frequency is established individually), especially in the intensive growth period.

  5. Maximum positive results in treating Duchenne muscular dystrophy and other types of myopathy are achieved at Unique Cell Treatment Clinic at early stages of diseases.

Duration of one course of muscular dystrophy and other myopathies treatment at Unique Cell Treatment Clinic, as a rule, lasts 2 days.